DIARY OF A FAT MAN (8 min read)

ONE WEEK UPDATE ! First day of the diet was 1 week ago, last Monday and here goes nothing. I’ve had more water then I think I’ve ever had, I feel like I’m Nemo... just keep swimming, swimming, swimming. I’ve never drank a lot of water before, fluids yes but water no. So water is a real change for me. How can I weigh my self??? Being a large individual, like really large, it’s hard to get weighed. I found a solution to my scale dilemma, slide two scales together at bed bath and beyond 😝 ... I was happy with the results as I thought I was WAY heavier. If I was a betting man I would of thought 500lbs minimum more like 550 lbs

I’ll take it ! 413 lbs starting weight. It’s now 500 pm on Monday and I’m starving. I could eat that whole chicken to my self for supper but it’s shared between the 4 of us. Supper was fantastic but it’s now 700 pm and I’m hungry, grumpy and irritable. God I’m on edge, I need food but I hold my ground. Now it’s 900pm and you guessed it ... IM HUNGRY AS HELL. I’m looking forward to Tuesday night. It’s our Anniversary and Lee and I are going out for dinner, it’s nice to get alone time with her 😊 if you missed our anniversary blog HERE

I miss the freedom of eating as I wish, doing what I want... but that life style isn’t sustainable. I miss bagels, like really miss them. It’s our anniversary tonight ( Tuesday ) and we are going to the Keg Steakhouse. I know I won’t be 100% good but it is a celebration so gotta cheat on day 2 already. Supper was amazing with the momma. That night I lie in bed and ponder how much I’ll be able to lose ? I bought a scale and it only goes to 400 lbs so I’m hoping by next Mondsy morning I’m down to under 400, other wise I will need to go to BB&B to jump on 2 scales again.

Let me talk about the addiction side of food for a minute. Someone who has not been overweight and hasn’t had to lose it, can’t say a word to how hard this is. It’s gruelling. The hardest thing I’ve ever done in my life, I feel like I’m going through with drawls or coming down from drugs. Now I’m not an emotional eater, I’m a “I love food eater” food is delicious and I love it and enjoy the flavours. Others may use food as a crutch, anxiety/depression and over eating have a close relationship. It makes you feel better to eat your favourite foods. Then when you over eat, you stretch your stomach and then it takes more food to get you full.

ITS A VICIOUS CIRCLE !!!!

Ive heard many people negatively talk about others weight behind there backs. Heard it right from other people’s mouths before and I’m not perfect either sadly I’ve done it as well. I haven’t heard talk about me but when speaking about other over weight individuals. Although, I’m 100% sure it’s said behind my back as well.

“Just stop eating”

“Eat something healthy”

“Get off your ass and exercise”

“They must be really lazy to be so big and fat”

We need to spread positivity, the world has enough negativity (especially in crazy 2020) . It’s an addiction, As with any addiction, addressing the reason is the first step to a start to recovery

Ferdi @xrptwin and I have friendly little challenge between us, to keep us motivated and focused I guess you could say. His challenge to me was to walk, run or crawl 30 km this week and here is my kilometres walked tally. Now these numbers are my daily numbers, I’ve not tried to walk anymore or less.

October 19 2020 – 3.9 km walked

October 20 2020 – 5.1 km walked

October 21 2020 – 6.8 km walked

October 22 2020 – 4.3 km walked

October 23 2020 – 5.9 km walked

October 24 2020 – 3.8 km walked

October 25 2020 – 6.7 km walked

36.5 KILOMETRES WALKED!

⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️

Ferdi’s new challenge do 300 push ups this week 42 per day. That’s not too bad ?!

⬆️⬆️⬆️⬆️⬆️⬆️⬆️⬆️⬆️⬆️⬆️⬆️⬆️⬆️⬆️⬆️

So how much have I lost this week? This number might shock you? Are you a Coil subscriber ? I hope so other wise you won’t know ??? So if your a subscriber check out how this weeks story ends and how much I lost plus what I did special, if not skip your bagel today and sign up for Coil HERE. So many great creators to browse and SUPPORT, Plus you also get to check out Cinnamon Video !!

But as always, thank you for reading ❤️

Continue reading with a Coil membership.