DIARY OF A FAT MAN – II (6 min read)

STARTING WEIGHT THIS WEEK – 397 lbs

Another week done in my diet world, sorry LIFE STYLE CHANGE. This week was a crazy work week, I normally would have had fast food many of the days. I still found my self being very careful with my food choices. I didn’t change my exercise routine or to better describe it, I haven’t begun to exercise as my exercise routine was non existent. The week started slow, with maybe a ½ lbs a day weightloss. After last weeks 16 lb drop I was kind of disappointed to be honest. I thought another 16 lbs lost this week would suit me just fine. Not gonna happen, sadly it’s now Wednesday and I’ve only lost 2.5 pounds .. humm, well that sucks. Still I soldier on and keep restricted on my food choices as it’s not about the amount I’m losing per week it’s my over all goal.

Small goals lead to big results, If I can lose only 3 lbs a week the entire way through this, then in 1 year I’ve lost over 150 lbs. That seems like a damn good goal to me and I like where it’s headed.

Well it’s Saturday, Halloween. The night is planned filled with dinner, movies at home and eating lots of candies. Everything was great. We had an amazing steak dinner and watched Friday the 13th, always a classic and great watch. The only thing my night was missing was candies n chips. Well I did sneak 1 Halloween sized coffee crisp... shhhh 🤫. I just love my snacks, it is the one thing I really miss.

I really find, It’s getting harder and I’m only on day 11 so technically 10 more days till it’s embedded in my brain as a habit. There is an old rule of 21/90. This rule is simple enough to understand , commit to a personal or professional goal or anything that you want to accomplish for 21 straight days. Then after the 21 days, the pursuit of that goal should have become a habit. Once you've established that habit, you continue to do it for another 90 days then it’s in your brain to stay. Don’t get discouraged if it takes longer, it could take 21-250 days for a new behaviour to become a new habit to become automatic or habitual in nature.

As with life I truly believe anything is with in your grasp if you have a positive attitude. Your attitude will give you anything you want, your life will also reflect your attitude. Have a negitive attitude and you guessed it, your life will be negative or have a negative spin to it. Positive attitude costs you nothing. It’s free.

Mindset is big in any goals you try to achieve and weight loss is no different. You have to want it, blindly trying some diet and thinking you’ll magically follow through is ludicrous. You have to want it to succeed.

Unfortunately I did fail this week on my Ferdi challenge. I was so busy I didn’t get a chance to cook. Plus I’m not much of a cook lol but I really want to try this recipe so I’m going to try it this week. My challenge to you this week Ferdi is pick one of Cintia’s amazing dishes and make that for a family dinner. Her food is always so fresh and healthy. If your reading this and haven’t check out Cintia’s blogs before I suggest you do HERE. Trust me and do it.

I wonder how I did this week ? If your a subscriber check out how this week ends for me, if not skip your bagel today and sign up for Coil HERE. So many great creators to browse and you also get to check out Cinnamon Video !!

Continue reading with a Coil membership.