DIARY OF A FAT MAN- III (6 min read)

STARTING WEIGHT THIS WEEK – 389lbs

Week 3 here we go. As this goes on it is very exhausting. I’m used to more food and to be honest I’ve had enough. Losing weight is difficult at any age but in your 40’s is a whole different ball game. I’ve always heard that it was more difficult and let me tell you it is ! After the age of 40 people naturally lose muscle. Now because muscle burns more calories than fat does, this can slow down your metabolism and make it harder to shake those stubborn pounds. So in reality you put more fat on and the fatter you get, the less muscle you have. Which in turn makes it even harder to shed the pounds because fat burns less calories. It’s a vicious cycle that gets harder and harder the heavier you become. So I need to pick up the weights this week and start.

Today is my 21/90 day I spoke about this in my other blog (part II) so I won’t dive into it here but basically it’s simple enough to understand , commit to a personal or professional goal or anything that you want to accomplish for 21 straight days. Then after the 21 days, the pursuit of that goal should have become a habit. Once you've established that habit, you continue to do it for another 90 days then it’s in your brain to stay. So this should be habit lodged in my brain. Well if it is I don’t know where I put it. Still feels gruelling to me.

I started a progressive push-up challenge of Ferdi’s this week , read about it HERE . Basically start on November 1 and do 10 push-ups and then add 1 push up each day till the end of the year . So today we are on 18 push ups, I have to do it in 2 sets of 9. Push-ups are a great total body exercise. Also this week Ferdi gave me a stair climbing challenge, 280 flights of stairs 🥺. Is he trying to kill this old guy? Fourty flights per day. Well odds were in my favour this week as I had a job on the 2nd floor of a building with no elevator. Not that I would wish this on anyone. Hauling all tools up the stairs, all the material up, garbage down. I nearly died or wished it a few times. Pretty sure FML came out of my lips once per hour.

up ... down ... up ... down ... up ... down ... up ... down ... up ...

Well I crushed that Challenge like the King Kong that I am 344 flights climbed. I felt like Mario in Donkey Kong climbing all those stairs.

And that’s we’re good news stops, I still haven’t had a chance to cook Ferdi’s leek banana dish. The dish looks really appealing to me, I’m excited to try it. We ate out twice this week. My choices were good but I did have fries 🍟. That choice was not the best but damn it I wanted fries 😂. If I had to pick one thing to eat forever it would be potatoes, hands down . So many choices with this veggie. This week I said I was going to start exercising more and other than the stairs, which is a great feat on its own, I didn’t start exercising any more. But I guess looking at it now as I type this, the stairs was a pretty big win. So I’ll take that.

So Ferdi your challenge this week is sit ups, I want you to do 200. A little under 30 a day . You can do it man 💪🏻

If your a subscriber check out how my weight loss was for this week, if not skip your bagel today and sign up for Coil HERE. So many great creators to browse and you also get to check out Cinnamon Video !!

Congratulations by being a coil Subscriber you have just unlocked a special achievement

Continue reading with a Coil membership.