DIARY OF A FAT MAN – IV ( 7 min read)

STARTING WEIGHT THIS WEEK – 387 lbs

Well blog #4 or should I say IV. Every time I think of the Roman Numeral number four, I think of Rocky IV. Rocky fighting back as he always does to win against an opponent that really should pulverize him. His wife even telling him “you can’t win” but he forged on, kept determined and his determination led him to victory.

Now come on, I can’t be the only one that associates 4 with IV. Rocky taught us all that the underdog can win. The person that should succeed or win doesn’t always come to fruition. Just because everything is against you does not mean you lose. You only lose when your mind says you do. I wrote a blog on what the mind wants all on this topic, check it out for a in-depth look at the intern battle inside us all. Most of the time the talented people succeed but, It’s not about skill or talent, sure those do play a big part in success and definitely make it easier to succeed if your talented in what you do. The old saying you can lead a horse to water but you can’t make him drink is very true.

Determination and work ethic

You can’t teach determination or work ethic. I always tell my kids that a positive attitude and determination will get you anything in life. Getting a 40% on a math test and not caring, there’s no way to teach that? If you don’t care, then there’s nothing anyone can do. If you want to learn then you will. If you want an 80% then you will get it. Because you want it and determination won’t let you fail. Just like anything in life, weight loss is no different.

🔹Positive attitude

🔹Determination

🔹Work ethic

Like anything, you have to want it. Some one can tell you to lose weight and you won’t unless you want to. You have to do it for you and no one else. Let’s ask Ivan Drago who he does it for ?

Me- Who do you fight for ?

Drago – DLYA SEBYA ... DLYA SEBYA!!!

Me – What’s that ? What is it in English Mr.Drago ?

Drago-

Me- * gasps* thank you very much for your time Mr. Drago you look agitated, I’ll leave you alone now.

You and only you can decide to lose weight, you have to want it.

I’m losing weight for me and only me, it’s been a challenging week. Lots going on at work. But that will soon becoming to an end. Kind of looking forward to slowing down at work, still unsettled about it, also a welcomed break will be nice. I just hope it’s not to long of a break. Well I didn’t get on a plane to go train in the Soviet Union like Rocky. No climbing mountains, no lifting a sleigh loaded with my trainers, no lifting a tree on my shoulders while high stepping through the snow or doing a bob and weave infront of a huge fire in a remote cabin, in a remote location that I’ve chosen to train in pure isolation. This I did not do.

Although, to be honest I did have a roaring fire just like that, I was snuggling dogs and cats on my couch not bobbing and weaving. I have distractions, things in my regular life and can’t do a rocky training session. I did, however, start weights and the treadmill nothing crazy, just a little. My determination is set and locked on target, my goal will be achieved, no doubt.

If your a subscriber check out how this last week went and how much I lost, if your not A Coil subscriber, skip your bagel today and sign up for Coil HERE. So many great creators to browse and you also get to check out Cinnamon Video !!

Continue reading with a Coil membership.