DIARY OF A FAT MAN – V

STARTING WEIGHT THIS WEEK 381 lbs

Well the diet this week took a little bit of a beating and not in a good way, this week was a little bad. First off it was my wife’s birthday so we ate a little less healthy as a result. Her birthday just isn’t a one day thing it’s all week, as she puts it, the queens birthday week. My son Jake made a chocolate birthday cake with white chocolate icing that was simply amazing. Well I tried to avoid it, not very hard mind you, I ate 4 pieces over a few days.... Even Charlie thought of taking a piece, as this photo is proof.

This week I did watch what I ate but not like I should have. Monday weight in, not gonna lie, I’m a little scared. Not only my food choices were so so. My exercise took a hit too this week, still work is busy. I was hoping to get a few weeks off. Trying to plan it so I’m off for 3-4 weeks at Christmas. So far my timing is looking good and work is slowing down. Now as far as my cheating this week, you gotta live too. If something is to strict it’s harder to stick to it. I’ve heard before that one cheat day a week is a good idea. It gives you 4 days a month to feel like you can still stretch your arms and breathe. To much restriction is never a good thing and can set you up for failure before you get started. Surprisingly I’m not missing my evening snacks anymore. If I do have the urge to snack I’ve been choosing healthier, carrots / celery with a little ranch dip Is my go to now.

MY

Challenge from Ferdi last week

I was to take 3 pictures of Christmas decorations out in my neighborhood or surrounding area. If no decorations can be found then just some pictures and walking to get them of course. It’s a little early for decorations I did find one up the street from us. This is Ralph from A Christmas Story, very creepy looking, in our house we say it could be a Halloween decoration as well.

This picture I took while out for a walk, a little deer came by to say hello. So cute, I love where we live it’s truly magical. Being outside the city and having wild life right on our street makes my heart smile.

This next one I’m high, 3 floors high to be exact, up on scaffold finishing up a few things in shorts and a T-shirt. Yes I’m crazy. I can wear shorts all year round with no issues. Some times it’s a little cold so I put on pants. I’m in Home Depot fairly often, like daily. It gets a little awkward when the check out girls yell “hey, I’ve never seen you with pants on”

Well that challenge is complete, I’m sure Ferdi will easily finish my challenge I gave him. He’s very good at the challenges, he’s kicking my ass. If your a subscriber check out what challenge I’m giving Ferdi this week and how this weeks story ends and how much I lost, if not skip your bagel today and sign up for Coil HERE. So many great creators to browse and you also get to check out Cinnamon Video !!

But as always, thank you for reading ❤️

Continue reading with a Coil membership.