DIARY OF A FAT MAN VI ( 8min read)

STARTING WEIGHT THIS WEEK 379 lbs

Welcome back ! Been another crazy week, not just in my weightloss but life/ work in general. So are you sensing a pattern? We need to make time for the things that matter. Life is crazy, I think I make my crazy life. I KNOW I DO. If you read my Coil post and watched my Cinnamon video from yesterday you will see that just as work kind of slows down ( if you missed it I’ll put a link at the end of the blog, hit ⬅️ PREVIOUS BLOG ) I kind of slow down and another door opens, a friend wanting work done and, well I rarely use the word NO in my vocabulary. I’m a people pleaser, It’s a problem I have. I like helping people and giving huge discounts to friends and zero charge to family ... and let’s be honest I love making money.

We have lived in our little slice of heaven for about 8 years. The garage is basically all shop. 4 car attached garage of beauty. Not really, I’ve been working on the garage since we moved in. Electrical upgrades, insulating drywall ect. Every year I say this is the year I’ll be finished. And every year, it just passes by. Kind of like my weightloss, I just kept putting it off every year till I have more time. But really, I’m thinking, I’ll never have time.... so like my weightloss I’m just going to have to do it. This past summer I framed a gable roof on the garage front to increase curb appeal. Took out one of the double overhead doors and replaced it with a single. Framed in a window on the side and installed new shingles. Truth be told I hired a kid to install shingles, put an ad in the buy and sell. He came and did it in two days. Stripped the old and installed the new. I was just to busy and could t do it, it KILLED me to spend $400 when I could have done the work my self. Actually I gave him $500 because he worked his ass off. And turned out great, I hated spending that money.

I have to realize. I can’t do it all, even though I can do it all. I physically don’t have enough hours in the day. It’s ok to ask for help, hire help. By spending a little money here and there it takes enormous pressure off me. Maybe, that gives more time to focus on me and family.

More time to focus on my health. Oh ya that’s why you all came to read my blog today. Well I had a pretty cheating week. Working at a friends place I was fed more than I normally eat and well it’s all good and REALLY delicious. My warden, my scales nickname, doesn’t like it before we get on the scale let’s check in on Xrptwins challenge to me

Ferdi’s challenge he gave me, drink water only for two of the days. Only water ... no pop , no juice , no coffee 🥺 , no coffee ?? Wtf ... Well I’m happy to report.......... Mission accomplished!!! I actually enjoyed this, I am a huge Diet Pepsi fan. Lee and I both. So it felt good to get away from that and drink more water. One down side and a big down side is I love coffee, I feel I need it to live. That was the hardest part of the two day challenge. I had a real bad headache both days while I went through withdrawl of no caffeine. I don’t know that I could stop coffee 100%, it’s an addiction. Kind of like food addiction but different, sort of. One day maybe I’ll try water only one of the weeks.

This week for ferdi I’m going to say have a cheat day. If you follow the Dwayne Johnson, aka The Rock, you will notice his cheat meals are something to envy 🤤. So this week cheat a little. With food of course. Have that stack of pancakes or burger and fries, watch a movie and eat popcorn 🍿. 1 day to forget about the diet and live.

I know ... I know you have questions, how did I do this week?? well I did great thank you very much. Oh you mean did I lose weight, let me go ask the warden

Yikes ! Well that was disappointing. I gained 3 pounds! ! ! 282 lbs , makes sense I was pretty bad this week. This coming week will be better💪🏻

To be honest I feel good and I know it’s because I ate too good at my friends house. So I’m still in good spirits. Keep fighting and never give up. Just like my home renovations, I have to do it and make time.

Life is busy, you need to make time for the things you want .... Time is a big factor. If you missed my blog on time well, you know what to do ... ⬇️⬇️⬇️CHECK IT OUT⬇️⬇️⬇️

Thanks for reading ❤️ Until the next one

➡️NEXT BLOG

⬅️PREVIOUS BLOG

⬅️ IS IT WORTH YOUR TIME

❤️ MY FAVOURITE BLOG