DIARY OF A FAT MAN- VIII

STARTING WEIGHT THIS WEEK 376 Lbs

THESE GOSH DARN COOKIES!

Worst week ever, no scale is need to figure this out. I’m really scared about the warden this week. Work is crazy... again. One of our good friends wanted some work done, a small job of a front entry closet removal and a cabinet/bench built and installed. Simple, easy job. Then, what was once easy, snow balled into 1 wall coming down, then that turned into all walls on the main floor are being knocked out and opened up the floor plan to a beautiful space. This job is going a little slow because it’s evenings and weekends, side work as I have time, sort of job.

We were once looking to slow down and that has taken a turn. It hasn’t been this busy in 20 years. Everyone is spending the relief funds that they got. I know I should be grateful for the work and I am, just hard for me to find a balance in this world.

Finding a balance is difficult right now, it’s something I need to do. But as a people pleaser I always want to get jobs finished.

This is day number 56/90 , if you remember the 21/90 rule from a previous post it states that you commit to a personal or professional goal for 21 straight days. Then after the 21 days, the pursuit of that goal should have become a habit. Once you've established that habit, you continue to do it for another 90 days then it’s in your brain to stay. Don’t get discouraged if it takes longer, sadly it could take 21-250 days for a new behaviour to become a new habit to become automatic or habitual in nature. I look like it may be taking longer. Although one thing I’ve broke my habit on is snacking at night, minus the 6 cookies I eat. Only 7 more cookies in the bin left, I know because I just ate one 😂 they are my kryptonite. My weakness if you will.

I need to make time for exercise, I have to. Tonight I dust off the treadmill. It’s a must and I have to. I need more exercise. I’m very thankful I have a physical job.

Lee has always been amazing when I have to work more, she wants me home but knows it’s for the family so she steps up huge and keeps the house of 2 adults, 2 kids, 2 cats, 4 dogs and a partridge in a pear tree running smooth and wonderful. Even has time to make these diet killing sugar cookies. This meme might be the truest one I’ve ever seen ⬇️⬇️

I hope Ferdi is having a better week than I did. I didn’t get the extra cinnamon video push up challenge completed that he gave me. I did the push ups, just no video. So no video means it didn’t happen, I guess ?! I wonder if he got my challenge to him completed ? What am I saying? Of course he got it done, he always gets it completed. I feel bad I was just so busy and every spare second, I was just just too exhausted to do a video.

This week Ferdi let’s do so stair climbing for you , 300 flights ! 42 flights per day 😎 you can do it man. You kill your challenges all the time.

Ferdi said he had a cheat day or should I say cheat week last week. Well this week was a cheat week for me. I’m scared to ask but ...

Well warden how did I do ?

Yikes !! But You know what, I’ll take it .. up 6 lbs but I thought I was going to be more . This week I have to exercise more, that’s my goal for this week 💪🏻

➡️NEXT BLOG

⬅️PREVIOUS BLOG

⬅️DIARY OF A FAT MAN VII

❤️ MY FAVOURITE BLOG