HAPPY BIRTHDAY

Today is my beautiful wife’s birthday. I say I love you not for recognition or out of habit. I say it to remind you that You are the best thing that’s ever happened to me. Two wordless Wednesday’s got skipped. Last week was Remembrance day and this week is my gorgeous wife Lee’s birthday. Both good reasons to brake the silence of Wednesday’s tradition. Don’t worry I have a video for you to enjoy later on ‘

Words do not do justice what this women means to me. She is my rock, my life, my world and I love her with everything I have in me. If she needed my heart to live I would gladly give it to her so she could continue on in life.

Am I perfect? – NOPE , no one is.

Do we fight? – YEP , we are two strong individuals making 1 life together. Bound to be disagreements.

Does that change how I feel about her? – NOPE, love her more and more everyday.

Lee you are the most amazing person. You can always make me laugh and smile. You are the most amazing person I know. Kind gentle heart and a super mom to our boys. You are so pretty, so smart and SO STRONG I’ve never known a stronger women. When you put your mind to it, it gets done. One of the many things I love about you is the career you choose. It’s a selfless career, a job you do because you love it and love helping others. Because of your enormous heart you have really thrived at it. It’s so incredible that I have always loved you as a friend and now I get to love you as more. You are everything I could ever want in a wife and you are my best friend.

When we got together I gained two sons, I’ve always wanted a son and it’s even better than I could expect because now I have two. Our kids are great, smart, wonderful boys. They grow up so fast, to fast if you ask me....... we’ll sometimes I’d say not fast enough. 😂

Things I vowed to you and still do to this day

🔹I promise to always love you

🔹I vow to always be true

🔹I vow to be there in the good time’s and bad

🔹I promise to never give up on us

🔹I promise to be there to catch you if you should stumble, carry you over every threshold and fall in love with EVERYTIME I see you

🔹I vow that the hand I hold now will be the hand I hold in our later years

🔹I want us to grow old together, to shake our fists at teenagers and talk endlessly about the good old days when things were better

Covid has messed up more plans in our life. Lee’s birthday is kind of a big deal, she is our queen and we celebrate it all week with friends and family. Except this year, we will be getting take out and eating at home. Just the four of us. Dinner and movies. Not what we had in mind but it’s a Covid birthday 🎂

Please watch this slide show on cinnamon video, I love her just the way she is ❤️

https://cinnamon.video/watch?v=455313834798745104

Help me wish her a happy birthday on Twitter, send her a birthday wish to brighten her day ❤️

➡️NEXT BLOG

⬅️PREVIOUS BLOG

❤️ MY FAVOURITE BLOG