SHOP SATURDAY (4 min read)

Well today on this Shop Saturday we have special guest day! Sort of, no guest appearance or anything. I guess it’s more of a guest appreciation not a appearance but, I just wanted to talk about some one who has had a big impact on my life and I really have no way to say thank you. Now that’s not meaning I can’t tell this person thank you to their face. Sure. I could and have but it just wouldn’t do him justice and need led to share it with the world.

My father-in-law LARRY!

I’ve mentioned before how much I love my in-laws and I truly love this man, there’s is not a lot of men I respect.. this man Larry, is one of them. He’s like a father I never had. All around just an amazing guy. I’ve know him for 30 years give or take and there’s not a day goes by that I don’t learn something new from him. A little tip or trick , problem solving Larry style.

I’ve told a story called Boys will be Boys about him selling things from a briefcase on the school ground, yes that was real. Not the playboy part but Let me tell you it easily could have been. He’s had a wild and crazy life with so many stories to tell. To top off all the story’s and skill he’s an incredible family man, will do anything for his family. He made a zip line at the lake for all the boys, did a pool with a custom rotating cover and of course the pool was heated. He built a cabin at the lake that we all enjoyed for many years. Since they had to sell it but we all have very fond memories of going to the lake and all the family time that we got to enjoy. It’s kind of like you don’t know what you had till it’s gone, we miss the lake very much. Larry has the work ethic like a 25 year old man but, he turned 68 this year. I don’t know how his mind works sometimes but I like it. He thinks about an out of the box solution and engineers something incredible.

He built a full automated washer making machine, washers you say ? Yes a washer for bolts and nuts. This blueprint for the machine all drawn up in his head and built by him it would take round steel bars and drill out the center . Then it would take a band saw and cut the washers into the thickness ordered. Then drill out more of the bar and then cut more washers.

Anything this man does is built way stronger than it needs to be, if there’s ever a natural disaster I’m finding something he built and moving in.

Today I want to show you a video of a snow plow that Larry built for us. It tows behind my truck and lifts up and down on an electric winch. Simple to use and hook up It just slides into the receiver on my truck. When I’m done plow snow for the day I just unhook it from my truck and drive away. Simply genius, have a look ⬇️

https://cinnamon.video/watch?v=452706401291076999

Thanks for reading and watching ❤️

➡️NEXT BLOG

⬅️PREVIOUS BLOG

⬅️SHOP SATURDAY- Movember

❤️ MY FAVOURITE BLOG