SHOP SATURDAY- B.I. Computer desk pt 2

Today on this wonderful winter day I’m going to be installing the vinyl plank desk top on my previous build. Vinyl plank flooring comes in many styles and colours. It is and EXCELLENT product for basement floors and great for going over existing hard surface floor aswell. One piece of advice get the square edge vinyl plank ( VP) , the interlocking kind is very tough to replace a strip if you need too from damage. If you buy the square edge like in my video then it just lifts out and you place another piece in its place.

Here are a few pictures from previous jobs of vinyl plank,

And now my absolute favourite vinyl plank look. A 12”x24” tile looking plank that you install with a grout joint and then you grout it just like tile😱

As you can see I kind of like vinyl plank. So it makes perfect sense for me to think of other uses for it, like a table top. If you missed part 1 of the desk build you can see it HERE

We got the desk built, holes patched and 2 coats of paint. Thats were I left you after last Saturday’s show. Today we will finish it up and cut and install the plank top. Let’s go do that.

https://cinnamon.video/watch?v=437157415897531492

➡️NEXT BLOG

⬅️PREVIOUS BLOG

⬅️ PREVIOUS SHOP SATURDAY

❤️ MY FAVOURITE BLOG