VOICE & SPEECH- a thank you (8 min)

This year was a crazy year but 2020 BC-19 , I’m talking in terms of BC-19 and AC-19 What’s that ? Well, Before Covid and After Covid. So in 2020 BC-19 I would have never guessed I’d be blogging let alone doing videos. Both of these platforms have givin me a freedom in the midst of the early days of the lockdown. Again I don’t talk money or amounts very often, well never. Both Coil and Cinnamon have been more than generous with there pay. Every dollar helps in today’s crazy world. Both have givin me more than freedom, they have also given me many new and blossoming friendships. I cherish you all so much.

Coil has givin me a great soul mending platform to post my blogs, it’s just been great for me to get my thoughts down and out in the world. It’s really healing for me. Plus there is a wonderful community so welcoming and encouraging. Never in a million years would I think I’d be blogging. I always say Coil has givin me my voice and some people actually read it, which frankly, blows my mind. Having my voice is something that I really never thought I would have. Being a stutter and quite bad at times, I just gave up on ever clearly getting my point across. If you missed my stutter blog, which was early in my Coil days, please check it out HERE it gives you a look into the daily things I and others with a speech problems have to deal with.

I remember Patty B contacted me about making a 30-60 second clip for a video compilation for her husband Michael B. He would watch this on their way to the hospital on his first day of chemo. If you missed it here is the video from Patty’s YouTube

https://youtu.be/07wfSMQ_Ip0

I was really honoured that I got to do this and that she even asked me to do it. Michael and Patty both really HUGE parts of the XRP community and I respect them both, I never knew it yet but they would be such a huge part of my Coil journey as well. I really wanted to do it, my speech problem almost stopped me. Like so close, I can’t even think about it. I was almost going to tell Patty that I can’t and I’m just too busy. I was so torn, it ripped me up and I decided I had to do it. So I went and did, I can’t remember, 300 takes till I had one that my stutter was good enough to show the world XRPGORD for the first time. So I had my voice though coil. If this makes sense at all I still had no speech, other than this video for Michael . Which in hindsight Michael’s video was the push I needed.

Well if never in a million years did I think I’d be blogging and never in a BILLION years would I be doing weekly videos, truly talking would take me weeks to prepare for a meeting. Running through possible questions and how to answer with words I can say was exhausting... but I really love Cinnamon video and I’m enjoying doing videos, something I’ve never thought possible. Sometimes I only do 10 takes now, things have improved with my speech so much. Even at work. It’s funny but the very thing I had to do to improve my speech, talk more, is the thing I avoided as much as humanly possible. Cinnamon has givin me my speech and I’m so grateful.

So this is a huge thank you to Coil for my voice, Cinnamon Video for my speech. To Michael & Patty a HUGE thank you for being you❤️

This blog was written before Coil releasing email addresses in a clerical error. If your a subscriber check out how I feel about this privacy breach, if not skip your bagel today and sign up for Coil HERE. So many great creators to browse and you also get to check out Cinnamon Video !!

Continue reading with a Coil membership.