WHAT GRINDS MY GEARS

HEALTHY FOOD !!!

NOT THE EATING IT PART.......

NOT THE COOKING IT PART.......

BUT......

THE BUYING IT PART 💰 !!!!

WHY does healthy food cost so much? 🤬 I mean junk food and fattening food is WAY cheaper than fruits, veggies and healthy options. Are we all doomed to be unhealthy and over weight unless you can afford the healthy options ???

I recently read an article that said eating healthy costs only $1.50 a day per person more than eating poorly. Seems affordable but, a family of 4 would be $2000 a year just to take care of their bodies. Ok.... Ok .... I truly beg to differ that it only costs an extra $42 a week per family of 4. A week ago I starting my diet .... scratch that – healthy life style change. The cost of food is crazy and it definitely costs substantial more to love your body.... And that my friends is BULLSHIT

I mean, I get it ... healthy food takes more love and attention to produce or grow if you will. It’s not some over processed and preservative filled garbage. I understand that, but still ....

It’s pretty hard to eat healthy when it’s so cheap to eat unhealthy.

Maybe this is why obesity rates keep rising ? Among other reasons I do believe people can’t afford it. You might ask, Who can afford to eat healthy? Well I ask , what’s your life worth ?

Can you not afford to eat healthy?

Thank you for reading ❤️ Until the next one

➡️NEXT BLOG

⬅️ PREVIOUS BLOG

⬅️ DIARY OF A FAT MAN – I

⬅️ WHAT GRINDS MY GEARS

❤️ MY FAVOURITE BLOG